Super Bowl Sunday & No Pizza

Spent a good chunk of the day making a path along two sidewalks (I have a corner house) in the 20 inches of snow that fell in my neighborhood in the District of Columbia.  I had the option to pay someone to shovel the snow but I decided to save money and shovel myself.

I don’t live on a main road.  I saw one plow truck today.  I knew, if I really wanted to order pizza tonight for the Super Bowl, a driver probably could not deliver that pizza.

Thinking about pizza, I wonder, how much money has Papa Johns, Pizza Hut and Domino’s lost with the blizzard?  I could be wrong, but I think Super Bowl Sunday is one of the busiest times of the year for these pizza establishments.  Who could have predicted a blizzard immobilizing the Washington DC metropolitan area on Super Bowl Sunday?  I know Papa Johns, Pizza Hut and Domino’s wish the blizzard had arrived any Sunday but Super Bowl Sunday.

Leave a Reply

