I have my iPhone

This morning I called the three credit reporting agencies (Equifax, Experian and Trans Union) to temporarily lift the security freezes.  Easy to do.  Trans Union and Experian permit you to temporarily lift the freeze through their automated service.  With Equifax you speak with a representative.  I lifted the freeze for a specific period of time (between 3 to 7 days).

This evening I returned to the Apple Store at Pentagon City.  As the sales associate (a great guy – excellent customer service) was setting up my account, AT&T required him to call.  When he spoke with an AT&T representative, the AT&T representative asked for a 4 digit PIN.  I told the Apple Store employee to tell the AT&T representative – there is no PIN.  The freeze has been temporarily lifted for any creditor.  The AT&T representative then checked again and the credit check was processed.

The security freeze was not a big inconvenience.  The only problem was a delay in locating those letters.  I’m a happy camper because I have, finally, an iPhone thanks to my sister and brother-in-law.

In case you’re wondering, no, I didn’t purchase the 4G (there have been too many reports about issues with the newest model.  Plus, I always wait for the “bugs” to be worked out with any new technological gadget.  So the 4G was never on my radar.)   Per my sister’s recommendation I purchased the 3GS (which is good enough for me).  🙂

Leave a Reply

