More expired food – a new strategy

As it rained yesterday morning & until the early afternoon, I took advantage of the gloomy weather & decided to clean my kitchen cabinet.

As I removed contents from the cabinet, I checked the date of each product with a “sell by” date or “best use by” date. I was annoyed with myself as I realized several products had expired.

What a complete waste of money! But this is not the first time such an occurrence happened.

My cabinet is presently rather bare, but there is a benefit. I can actually see what I have & what I lack. Hmmm,if I continue to keep the cabinet somewhat bare, I can avoid buying duplicates or omitting items from the grocery list.

Leave a Reply

