20% off + Free Shipping

I couldn’t resist.  I received an e-mail from L.L. Bean announcing this deal for a limited time.  I pounced at it.

Last year I wanted to order a specific winter coat with a particular color.  By the time I ordered the coat  last year, the color I wanted – completely sold out.   I was displeased.

But this year, I was able to order the coat I wanted, the color I wanted with a 20% discount and free shipping.  L.L. Bean required the customer to purchase $50 or more (easily achieved with the coat I wanted).  Aah, paradise.

About a week & a half later, I received an e-mail from Duluth Trading whereby, for 24 hours only, one could get 20% plus free shipping on a purchase of $100 or more.  No problem. 

I’ve received my coat from L.L. Bean.  Am waiting for the shipment from Duluth Trading. 

Small things in life can bring a smile to one’s face.  These particular offers have for me.

Leave a Reply

