Peeved (continued)

Yesterday I called the Wall Street Journal to report non-delivery of newspaper on Tuesday & Wednesday. The WSJ rep told me the delivery service is contracted out. A notice will be sent to that contractor. And my subscription would be extended by two days.

This morning I looked out my front door and saw a newspaper in a plastic bag. I smiled, thinking, yes the newspaper has been delivered as promised.

When I walked outside to pick up the newspaper, I noticed it was not the Wall Street Journal, but The New York Times. I don’t subscribe to The New York Times. Then I noticed another newspaper in plastic in my yard. I assumed this was my Wall Street Journal. Wrong! I received two copies of The New York Times.

Who is the contractor? And people complain about government workers. Here’s an example of incompetency by the private industry.

Will be calling the Wall Street Journal again.

Leave a Reply

