Maybe too much March Madness

Last Saturday, March 19th, I received the following text from AT&T at 8:17 a.m.

You’ve used 65% of your data plan.  Any overage bills@ $10/1GB.  Tip: Data is unlimited over Wifi.  Learn more at att.com/dataplans.

Same day at 2:41 p.m., AT&T sent the following text:

You’ve used 90% of your data plan allowance.  Any overage bills @ $10/1GB.  Tip: Data is unlimited over Wifi.  Learn more at att.com/dataplans.

During the wee hours the next morning, March 20th, at 4:33 a.m., AT&T sent the following text:

You’ve used 100% of your data plan allowance.  You are being billed $10 for an additional 1G.  For tips on managing usage visit att.com/dataplans.

I’ll admit I was tuned to NCAA basketball on Thursday, March 17th & Friday, March 18th.  Wasn’t thinking about how I was receiving the data.  Just happy to receive it.

Well, an extra $10 is worth it.  Money definitely well spent.  

And since I pay more than the monthly amount owed each month, this extra $10 charge will not disrupt my budget.

Leave a comment