Rudi’s organic bakery

Who knew, as a consumer, one would need a science degree to read and understand the ingredients of “food” purchased at the grocery store! As I have become a more enlightened consumer, I am very selective about what processed foods I buy.

As a novice runner I learned I should eat carbs before a run and protein after a run. A good, dense carb is a bagel.

In searching for bagels at the local Giant, I found mini bagels by Thomas, but was not fond with
the ingredients. So I visited the local natural food store and found Rudi’s.

The following is written on the back of Rudi’s bag

“Made with stuff you can pronounce and ingredients you can recognize. Good stuff like: Organic Wheat Flour, Organic Corn Grits, Organic Flaxseed, Organic Sesame Seeds, Organic Millet, Organic Sunflower Seeds, Organic Rolled Oats, Organic Spelt, Organic Soy Flour and Organic Cracked Triticale (yes, that’s the grain Chekov identified, which Captain Kirk didn’t recognize in Star
Trek , “The Trouble With Tribbles.”).

As stated on Rudi’s packaging, “Know What’s In Your Dough.”

Sure Rudi’s will cost more than Thomas’. I am willing to pay more for quality ingredients than consume processed food that is likely determintal to my health long term.

Leave a Reply

