Pet Peeve: Your slip is showing

I wore a dress last week and a colleague noticed my slip was showing. I thanked her.

I don’t get all bent out of shape if my slip is showing but I do get annoyed. Why? Okay, it is the 21st century. There are so many innovative, technological advances which make life easier. However in this day & age I STILL have to buy a slip, separate and apart, from the dress. Why can’t designers make a dress WITH a slip?

Designers love making dresses of different lengths and different cuts. But then that means I have to run around like a chicken with my head cut off to find “the right slip.”

I am tired of this! So, my solution? I do not wear dresses that often and do not buy dresses. I prefer to wear skirts, capris and pants. The closest I come to wearing a dress is wearing an Indian tunic.

Leave a Reply

