High Usage Detected at your Address

An e-mail received from DC Water today. The message included an attachment which I could not open.

Not a surprise with high water usage. Let’s see- very little rain in the month of June. I started my vegetable garden in late May. I have two plots, plus two 4 x 4 raised beds, plus a container with a cherry tomato plant. These items must be watered daily.

Meanwhile last Fall I have three trees installed in my yard. Casey Trees, the organization that planted the trees, has sent e-mail reminders about watering the trees, especially young trees, when it is very hot.

So, in trying to be green, reducing my carbon footprint, growing my own, acquiring shade trees to help reduce the expense of cooling the house during the summer, I’ve racked up a high water bill. Hmmm, I can’t win!

20110628-092323.jpg

20110628-092359.jpg

20110628-092412.jpg

20110628-092423.jpg

Leave a Reply

