Randomly selected

Got an e-mail yesterday from an organization shepherding the opening of a new museum. I sent $100 donation to this organization about a month ago.

This organization has been sending me literature for more than a year. I finally decided to give to this organization (feeding needy people has a priority over supporting a museum). Based on the level of my donation, I could elect to receive a thank you gift. I wasn’t interested in a gift. Plus it would reduce the value of my donation.

The letter from the organization further stated that if I sent a donation before a certain date, there is a chance to receive tickets to the dedication ceremony. That would be a special opportunity, versus some thank you gift.

Yesterday’s e-mail stated that two tickets for the Dedication Ceremony have been reserved for me. Sweet!

Leave a Reply

