A New Year

Happy New Year. Did you make those financial resolutions for 2012? I did.

I plan also to reflect on 2011. But right now, fighting a sinus infection. Hence, why I’m so drained.

Just a brief personal finance commentary. If you are smart, purchase forever stamps BEFORE the cost of a 1st class stamp increases from $.44 to $.45, I believe effective January 22nd.

As a standard practice, I enclose a SASE when I mail a receipt acknowledging payment of rent to my tenants. Yesterday, I found one cent stamps but could not find any $.44 stamps. I had to stop by the condo yesterday so my solution: I included $.45 in the envelope for one tenant acknowledging receipt of January’s rent.

Yes, will take my own advice and purchase forever stamps this weekend.

Leave a Reply

