Making purchases based on gas points

In speaking with a colleague at work the other day, we began talking about the “gas points” one can earn by buying selected food & other products each week at Giant. She couldn’t believe I was such a gas snob that I would not use the gas points & allowed them to expire. Even though I recently began to use my gas points, I noticed the gasoline at the station with the gas points is about 10¢ higher than the gas station I typically patronize.

Anyway a few days ago at work I opened the freezer to retrieve a Healthy Choice entree. I noticed about 5 or so mini pizzas. I asked my co-worker, are these your pizzas? She replied yes and then added gas points.

I guess we all save where we can (for me, it will be some other way).

Leave a Reply

