Getting items for free & cash back!

This scenario occurred last Friday. Went to REI. Found two REI women’s fitness caps. The original price was $22.50 per cap but they were marked down to $6.83 per cap {yes, The Money Heifer loves a bargain}.

Finding nothing else  I wanted, I headed to check-out. The cashier informed me I have an earned dividend totaling $21.65 and asked if I wished to apply it to this purchase. I responded yes. I knew my two caps cost less than the dividend and figured I would use the remainder of my dividend at a later time.

The two caps plus sales tax totaled

image

$14.48. I then heard an unexpected sound of the cashier register opening. The cashier gave me $7.17 cash, the remainder of my dividend.

Wow, that was unexpected.

Don’t believe me? See attached photo.

Leave a Reply

