Power Outage

This past Friday evening, within 5 minutes of the start of a powerful thunderstorm, I lost power. Yup, that sucked.

The following morning, with power still out, I removed some items from the freezer and took them to my mother’s house.

Power wasn’t restored until 1:00 pm Saturday afternoon (from what I was told).

Then you know what comes next: tossing out food. Luckily my refrigerator wasn’t packed with food. But still that’s money down the drain.

An this time of year, it’s always dicey – how much or how little to store in the refrigerator? I say – as little as possible.

Leave a Reply

