Victory!!!!

On May 24, 2012 I wrote a post entitled “Learn from my mistake:Don’t Pre Pay Balance of a Medical Bill.”  I wrote a follow-up post that same day.

Today I received a check in the mail from Providence Hospital in the amount of $215.34, the amount the hospital owed me since the hospital failed to credit my pre-payment.

What’s funny is last week I received a 2nd notice from the hospital informing me that I owe $212.55. I had planned to write to the hospital that I don’t owe it, but it owes me.

Not sure if it was the Better Business Bureau, my credit card company or the Attorney General for the District of Columbia or a combination of all three, but I now have my refund.

Look forward to depositing check with my credit union tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

