Drip, drip, drip

The influx o medical bills. Received another one this evening. I owe $343.59. This doesn’t include the explanation of benefits statement informing me that I owe $1,145.51, doesn’t include the $767.78 I paid three weeks ago or even the $126.90 I paid a month ago.

I wish there was an efficient way to alert the consumer patient of more incoming bills.

Drip, drip, drip. It is hard to plan, you don’t know when the bills will stop coming.

Although my checkbook is surprised, I won’t be anymore. I think it is smart to expect bills for a six month period after a procedure. Drip, drip, drip.

Leave a Reply

