Take Your Bottled Water to the Ball Game

Here’s a tip: if you plan to attend a game at the Washington Nationals ballpark, pack a bottle of water.

Yes, bringing your own bottled water is permitted.  And, you’ll forgo the heart burn of paying the hefty ballpark price.

Last Wednesday I was suffering from the beginning stages of a sinus infection. Before meeting my sister, I stopped by the local grocery store for sinus medication. I forgot to grab a bottle of water.

So once I arrived at the ballpark I had to purchase water. Cost = $4.50 for a 20 ounce bottle of Dasani “purified” water (not even spring water). I can purchase a 24 pack of 12 ounce bottles of spring water for that price!!! And I have even paid less for a ticket ($2 ticket Tuesday).

Don’t repeat my mistake. Pack your bottled water.

image

Leave a Reply

