The Dry Cleaning Blues

Next week will be a busy time at work and I need to wear a suit each day.  So, off to the dry cleaners during lunch.  I dropped off three suits, four blouses (3 long sleeve and one short sleeve) and a dress.  I even prepaid to receive the 10% discount.  Total cost = just under $71.00.

Yes, it would hurt less if I didn’t dump so many clothes at the dry cleaners at once.  But, it would hurt anyway.  Several small financial nicks are like several small paper cuts.

That check I received from the conference is disappearing fast 😦

2 Comments

  1. Mary Ellen said,

    October 23, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    OMG drycleaning in Florida? the worst. What happened to my $2.99 dryclean depot in DC? Everything here is at least $5 and some of my suits are $12+. Last drycleaning bill was $189 not kidding. I think it would be cheaper to fly to DC and take my drycleaning with me!!!

    • October 23, 2012 at 9:24 pm

      Mary Ellen – okay, DC isn’t so bad after all. Your situation in the sunshine state is “dry cleaning despair.”


Leave a Reply

