The Money Heifer

I know what you are thinking but that is not what I am thinking.

I’m thinking about safety.

There has been this  huge push in the District of Columbia to get residents, commuters and visitors to get out of their cars and use public transportation.  Sounds great, right?

For those who have read this blog for sometime, you know I used public transportation for about three years commuting to and from work.  I live in the city but work in the suburbs.  The best thing about my commute (besides the federal transportation subsidy – which was great!) was that I traveled in the opposite direction of traffic.  So I always had a seat.

But towards the end of that three year experience, I became a little frustrated with fellow commuters who wouldn’t follow the rules: no eating, no drinking, no smoking, no playing music or any electronic device without…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

