Life Lock

Have you seen the infomercial with Montel Williams on behalf of Life Lock?  It is very persuasive. Identity theft is no joke; your financial life can be ruined. Avoiding the disruption to your life and the damage to your credit is well worth the price.

Maybe or maybe not.

I know I won’t get text messages if someone attempts to obtain credit under my name if I don’t have Life Lock. And I won’t have a cadre of people aggressively counteracting activities by would be identity thieves. I choose not to sign up for Life Lock because I have a security freeze on my credit reports. No credit will be extended (if a creditor attempts to check my credit history) unless I provide a password.

I believe a security freeze is more cost effective than Life Lock.

Leave a Reply

