Buying more than one

When I weighed myself on Sunday, I had hit the red zone. Based on my weight and height, I was officially overweight per the BMI (body mass index).  😦

I had to do something. Yes I must run again. And I must purchase running shoes. I recalled seeing quality running shoes at Costco last year. The price was $50. I decided to visit Costco.

When I arrived I could not find the same quality shoes (not a surprise). There was a huge stack of running shoes for $19.99. Great price. I decided to try them out.

Monday morning restarted the couch to 5k app. Running shoes felt good.

So I decided, why not purchase a few more pairs? And I did.

Money well spent. These pairs should get me through the running season.

image

Leave a Reply

