Why I prefer traveling South

During the past few years I have taken several road trips traveling along I-95 South and I-85 South to Virginia and South Carolina. I always ensure I have sufficient funds for food and gasoline.

Yesterday I had to travel to New Jersey from Washington DC. Boy, was I slammed by tolls! I never entered the New Jersey Turnpike & still paid $13 in tolls on the way to NJ and $11 on the return trip to DC.

Lesson learned – road trips to the south not to the north.

2 Comments

  1. March 10, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Console yourself by remembering that tolls from Yokota into Tokyo were $25 each way=$50 total! That’s why I always took the base bus or train. So what adventure took you up to New Jersey?

    • March 10, 2013 at 3:02 pm

      I wish my travel to NJ was a pleasant one but I took that journey to attend a friend’s funeral. She died suddenly & unexpectedly.


Leave a Reply

