$20 for parking on a Saturday!

I visited a library in Alexandria, Virginia recently. The website for the library noted there is limited street parking, that the police are viligant about enforcing parking, and provided information about taking public transportation or if driving, parking at a nearby parking garage. Since I was visiting on a Saturday, I assumed parking costs would be reasonable.

Boy was I wrong.

$5 per hour for a total of $20. I was fuming and of course you had to pay with a credit card. I was so pissed off I missed a famous person walking in the garage. My passenger saw Newt Gingrich.  Okay, he can afford that parking rate. Not me.

Leave a Reply

