Fewer disposable dollars : health care

Had a medical test performed almost three weeks ago. I do have medical insurance but of course insurance does not cover all expenses. During the past week I’ve received several explanation of benefits statement from my insurance company. I owe $55.18,  $158.41, $75.00 & $249.22. A total of $537.81 owed (I hope I have received all the bills) .

And I have health insurance. But what about those who do not?  I understand why medical bills is the #1 reason why individuals file for bankruptcy.

And,  by the way,  there goes my DC refund. 😦

Leave a Reply

