New patient fee?

I called and scheduled an appointment with a doctor’s office. I am a new patient. This doctor’s office charges a $40 reservation fee for new patients. The fee is charged the day I make the appointment. What?

The receptionist explained on the day of the appointment, I will be credited the $40.

I guess this particular doctor has experienced a number of problems with new patients?

I understand a no-show fee or failing to cancel within 24 hour fee. But a fee charged as a new patient at the moment one makes an appointment, BEFORE seeing the doctor?

Crazy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

