How low can I go?

My credit union likely envisioned giving its members the flexibility to make principal payments on loans when it added this feature to its website a few years ago.  Well, I can’t imagine the credit union envisioned a member like me.

I have made principal payments of low dollar amounts (such as $2.21) in the past.  But I think I have reached a new low.  $.10.  That’s right, ten cents.  And you say, why bother (minus exercise for your fingers)?

Well, before each month’s payment, I like the balance to be whole dollars and no cents.  And my balance on the loan was $xx,xxx.10.  I couldn’t stand looking at that $.10.  And thus the reason for my transaction this a.m. 🙂

Leave a Reply

