Follow-up: I detest long lines at the grocery store

Within 10 minutes of uploading my previous post,  a Giant employee walked over and asked the people in front me: is that all you are purchasing? They had two loaves of bread. They responded yes. He told them to go to customer service. He then turned to me,  looked at my basket and directed me to customer service.

Within a few minutes this employee remarked to me he was trying to help out with the long lines. I expressed my thanks and told him I had just blogged about the long line.

I doubt if anyone from Giant is following The Money Heifer. Happily for me fate intervened 🙂

Leave a Reply

