Medical Appointments & Parking

The parking fees vary wildly by location. At one appointment  in Chevy Chase, Maryland the fee for under 2 hours was $6. Not bad. Of course if I had been seen much earlier (I arrived for my 11:15 appt at 10:55 & at 12:00 I asked when I would be seen – particularly in light of other patients arriving after & being seen before me – and I was a new patient at this office. But that’s a story for another post), the fee would have been less.

In contrast I was charged $23 for the same period of time for an appointment in DC – Golden Triangle business district. Since this appointment was in the middle of the day, my only option was to drive. Boy that parking garage is truly raking in the dough!

Leave a Reply

