Unexpected reward – Amazon Gift Cards

In a previous post I mentioned my credit union had a Tech Expo to encourage members to receive monthly statements online , to use bill pay, to bank online and to use mobile banking. At that time I noted using all services except mobile banking.

Last month my credit union had another Tech Expo . By this point I had dumped my Android & purchased an iPhone 5. I was ready to register for mobile banking. I also inquired but was disappointed to learn mobile banking is not available for my business account.

I have to say my credit union is rather classy. The staff had bottles of water, cookies and breakfast bars for members to enjoy . I registered for the chance to win an iPad (since more than a month has elapsed , I guess I didn’t win). But what was most unexpected for signing up for mobile banking & some minor modification to my business account: two $5 Amazon Gift Cards. Very classy indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

