Follow-up: Replace or refund?

In a previous post I discussed ordering items from QVC, one sent to my home. & one sent to my post office box. Strangely neither item was received. I called QVC requesting a replacement of the exercise equipment and a refund for the other item shipped to my post office box.

Well a week after that post I visited the post office and learned there was a package for me. It was the missing QVC order! Apparently personnel at the post office mixed up the box numbers (which I suspected). The renter of the other box apparently. realized, upon opening the box, that the merchandise was not something he /she ordered and returned the box, with the contents inside unopened in individual boxes, to the post office.

Yes, my faith in humanity has been restored!! And I notified QVC & requested QVC to recharge me for the merchandise.

I love a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

