Overcharging for shoveling snow

We in the Washington DC area are tired of the snow. It’s March 3rd and who expected snow this late, a few weeks before the long awaited arrival of Spring?

I promised myself after the previous snowstorm that I would pay someone to shovel my sidewalks. So I was happy when the door bell rang. I opened the door and there were two young men with shovels in their hands. I asked how much do you charge? The guy closest to me said $15 from the porch to the sideway. I couldn’t believe they would charge such an outrageous rate . My sidewalks needed to be shoveled.j LPG

I was inspired to shovel myself, which I did

Leave a Reply

