Thank God for YouTube

My son will turn 8 months old in two days. I realized the other day that I need to adjust the shoulder straps. First, I guess, like a guy 🙂 I attempted to adjust the straps without consulting the manual. Not a smart move. So I turned to the manual. It brought to my attention connecting straps on the back of the car seat but it still wasn’t quite clear to me how to adjust the straps.

Then I had a light bulb moment : YouTube.

Of course I have the YouTube app on my smartphone, so I searched for “how to adjust shoulder strap on baby car seat” and the first result demonstrated adjusting a Graco car seat (the same manufacturer of my son’s car seat).

After watching for about 75 seconds, I realized what I needed to do. I stopped the video and adjusted the straps. Then I placed my son in the car seat. Perfect. And he is definitely more comfortable.

IMHO, manufacturers should provide a link to a video (showing all parts , step by step assembling, etc.) in addition to the instruction manual. It is easier to follow visually . {BTW, had no problems assembling my son’s high chair by following written instructions.}

Thank God for YouTube!!!

Leave a Reply

