Disappearance of the 100 watt crystal clear fluorescent light bulb

I can’t find 100 watt crystal clear light bulbs anymore. I am not a fan of soft white because it does not illuminate as well. So I have resigned myself to purchasing 60 watt crystal clear light bulbs.

Yesterday I went to Home Depot to purchase light bulbs. No 60 watt crystal clear light bulbs on the shelf. Completely sold out! How annoying. I guess there are other consumers like me who want that crystal clear illumination.

I had no choice but to purchase 40 watt crystal clear light bulbs. Bummer.

This has now motivated me to search online for 100 watt crystal clear light bulbs. Unfortunately Home Depot and Lowe’s no longer carry what I need.

20140322-100141.jpg

Leave a Reply

